Read Sorrow's Light by Freda Warrington Free Online

Ebook Sorrow's Light by Freda Warrington read! Book Title: Sorrow's Light
The author of the book: Freda Warrington
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 476 KB
Edition: Pan Books
Date of issue: 1993
ISBN: 0330326643
ISBN 13: 9780330326643

Read full description of the books Sorrow's Light:

Lolithie was born into the riches of the mother-kingdom – but can she ever escape the dark forces her marriage has unleashed?

It is not until their wedding night that Lolithie, now bride of Prince Tykavn, discovers that her husband is in the grip of a dangerous obsession; crippled by his elaborate rites and rituals to placate the sun god Ama.

Lolithie has only one chance to save her Prince. She must travel to the mother-kingdom Onafross and beg help from the King, her father-in-law. But to reach him she must cross The Stolen Land where The Unseen worship the demon-goddess Sudema, the Evening Star…and kill any one of Ama’s children who trespass on their domain…

Read Ebooks by Freda Warrington

Read information about the author

Ebook Sorrow's Light read Online! Freda Warrington is an award-winning British author, known for her epic fantasy, vampire and supernatural novels.

“The Blood Wine books are addictive, thrilling reads that are impossible to put down and they definitely deserve more attention” –

Her earliest novels, the Blackbird series, were written and published in the 1980s. In the intervening years she has seen numerous novels of epic fantasy, supernatural and contemporary fantasy, vampires, dark romance, horror and alternative history published.

Her novel ELFLAND won the Romantic Times BEST FANTASY NOVEL Award in 2009, while her 1997 Dracula sequel DRACULA THE UNDEAD won the Dracula Society's BEST GOTHIC NOVEL Award.

Four of her novels (Dark Cathedral, Pagan Moon, Dracula the Undead, and The Amber Citadel) have been nominated or shortlisted for the British Fantasy Society's Best Novel award. The American Library Association placed MIDSUMMER NIGHT in its Top Ten for 2010.

Recently Titan Book reissued her popular romantic-gothic Blood Wine vampire series set in the 1920s - A Taste of Blood Wine, A Dance in Blood Velvet and The Dark Blood of Poppies - along with a brand new novel, The Dark Arts of Blood. In 2017, Telos Publishing will publish her first short story collection, NIGHTS OF BLOOD WINE, featuring fifteen lush dark tales - ten set in her Blood Wine world, and five others of gothic weirdness.

In 2003, Simon & Schuster published The Court of the Midnight King, an alternative history/ fantasy retelling of the story of King Richard III. To celebrate all the events surrounding the discovery of Richard III's remains in Leicester, The Court of the Midnight King is now available on Kindle and in paperback format. Most of her backlist titles, including the Blackbird series, Dracula the Undead, Dark Cathedral and Pagan Moon, can already be found on Kindle or will be available in the next few months.

Warrington has also seen numerous short stories published in anthologies and magazines. For further information, visit her website Freda Warrington

Born in Leicester, Warrington grew up in the Charnwood Forest area of Leicestershire. After completing high school, she trained at Loughborough College of Art and Design and worked in medical illustration and graphic design for some years. She eventually moved to full-time writing, and also still enjoys design, photography, art, jewellery-making and other crafts, travelling and conventions.

* Jewelfire
* Dark Cathedral
* Aetherial Tales
* Blackbird

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Sorrow's Light

Read EBOOK Sorrow's Light by Freda Warrington Online free

Download PDF: sorrows-light.pdf Sorrow's Light PDF